Knowledge will never exhaust the mind #Quote

20130402-162839.jpg

As I am still on sick leave, I find myself having a lot of time to reflect and think. AS I was doing this I decided to visit one of my favorite coffee shops just down the road from me called Wolves, it’s this like indie place that serves great coffee, and did I mention the scrumptious Red Velvet Cake? Yum… Enough Said…

None the less as I sat here it starts to pour with rain, and the coffee shop (which is already filled with the glorious smell of freshly ground coffee beans) is now filled with the smell of fresh rain. The breeze feels crisp on my skin, and my nostrils flair so that I can inhale the biggest breath of fresh air. As my body is filled with rain fresh oxygen, I find myself missing my student days, and not so much the ever so dreaded “studying” , but rather the beautiful and completely undervalued by most simple activity of acquiring new knowledge, learning new things, feeding the mind with energy and enthusiasm, challenging the mind to think out the box, to see the world in a different light, to walk out the doors with curious eyes. I miss this notion of acquiring new information so much…To be honest nothing is stopping me, and truth be told one should never stop acquiring new knowledge… but most importantly one should never lose the hunger to learn; because once you lose the hunger to learn, what do you have left? Well not much really, just that was is in front of you, for the rest of your life….. and as far as I am concerned the rest of my life is very long and I will be damned if let myself be bored for more than a minute… Life is too beautiful, too curious… the simple pleasures in itself have much that we can learn from….

Oh how I long for this…. but enough mopping around, I shall start acquiring and learning every day again…. I will read my book, I wont be lazy, I will Love what is written and I will write some more because after a few more book in my mind and thereon for the rest of my life, I can truly write beautiful things…. well I hope I eventually will be able to call myself a beautiful writer, a well informer writer but never any less curious of a writer…

That my simple longing of the week, my splendid nostalgia, the nostalgia of entering the ever so enticing adventure behind the words, the adventure that your beautiful mind id able to create by simply reading a few words… Now that in itself is a beautiful and curious thing… So simple yet capable of taking you on the most spectacular adventures…

I love you mind, I will treat you well and in return you will never stop taking me on my adventures!!!

It’s Simply That Complex. ❤

20130402-162734.jpg

20130402-162752.jpg

20130402-162718.jpg

One thought on “Knowledge will never exhaust the mind #Quote

  1. Krisi says:

    Angie u should seriously write a book. Any topic u choose will be captivating and in the same time u will allow your mind do what u love the most have an adventure. Go for it love. Xxxx

Leave a comment